RSS

Interior decorating -ADHD style.

09 Jan

Right.

I moved into my flat about half a year ago. It’s a glorious place, but I never actually finished it.

Recently I decorated the hall. And bought an indoor palm; which was a special at the supermarket. Didn’t think ahead when I went to the supermarket on my bicycle… of course, there’s no way to transport a 1,5m high plant in a heavy pot on a bicycle if your arm feels like breaking off before you even walked out of the shopping centre. So, took the bus home, and then had to walk back to pick up the bicycle.

Now, it’s time to make a study. I mean NOW. Not next month… NOW. It seems like a brilliant idea, you see… and it has to be green and organised because that’s the only way I’m going to find some quiet and get stuff done.  I have a rough idea in my head of what it’s supposed to end up like. Since, I’ve been carrying home random items (still haven’t passed my driver’s) on a bicycle. Not entirely practical, but it works… and turns out a Fatboy stays on your bike while you push it…. I also bought curtains.

Or rather, I bought a green curtain. I completely failed to read the package in the store; and I mean… who needs only one curtain?

Once I got home I decided I didn’t like the curtain that much anyway; so I’m looking for something else. I’ll take it back; I have to get an office chair anyway, but after putting the fatboy in the room I decided it would be more practical to paint the room before putting in everything… (my desk was already there, together with an ironing board and clothes rack)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
