RSS

Me and my plants

15 May

Just, something I’m proud of. Sort of.

I have a bunch of plants, and they’re still surviving.  One of them even grew so big that I needed to repot it, and it rewarded me with 5 new stems sprouting up. I don’t know what it’s called, I’ve forgotten that already. I’ve witnessed the miracle of my sunflowers (self grown) coming back to life several times. My orchid is still alive after half a year, but I’m not sure it has grown at all. Although, it seems to be sprouting one tiny leave.

I’m getting old. But I enjoy watching the plants grow, it’s actually really gratifying to plant flowers in a planter because they grow every day.

My previous plants didn’t survive as well. I sort of decided not to do plants anymore; I mean, I even managed to kill an aloe vera plant. (Those things grow massive in the South-African climate!). At some point, I rather impulsively bought a bunch of plants. Several months on, they’re still rocking. That means I’ve somehow managed to NOT kill them, and actually water them frequently enough!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
