RSS

Slow and low

24 Feb

I’m having one of my slow and low periods. I’m just tired, I think, and I can’t remember how it feels to not be tired… and somehow I feel a bit hopeless. Suppose it’s just a phase, really… but sometimes it’s all just such a hassle.

Too many ordinary things draining my energy, and the latter is low. I’ve had a stressful time. The entire last two years more or less… and I’m in a sort of recovery phase from that but it’s taking time.
And I know it will be another few months before I’m really OK.

It’s just really annoying. I’m young, but I don’t even have the mental and physical reserve to bounce back from the slightest challenges… such as simply having a period.

I know, I’m already doing better than a month ago. And I know, it all takes time. And I know, it has been a lot.

It’s just… can I please have a bit of normalcy, OK?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2013 in Dear Diary, Rant

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
