RSS
Image

Cupcakes

18 Apr

20130418-074908.jpg

I’ve been looking forward to playing with fondant all week, ever since I had the brilliant idea to make cupcakes to hand out for my birthday. I had all these marvellous designs in mind.

The cupcakes -vanilla, chocolate and lemon- turned out a bit sweeter than expected, even though I used my standard recipe for divine cake. I added some food colouring for the hell if it: lemon is yellow and vanilla is pink.

The fondant was trickier than I thought, perhaps maybe the time pressure was a factor. I had more cupcakes than expected…

I started out all inspired, trying to make leaves and shapes. And butterflies that fly. Then I got a bit tired, and decided my floral punches were my best friends, along with sugary pearls. Then I discovered marbling, and how quick it is to cover them if you marble a pretty pattern. The best looking ones are the tiny flowers.

Now, cupcake anyone?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 18, 2013 in ADHD, Brilliant ideas, Dear Diary

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
