RSS

Adventure of the month: Take a holiday to Spain… (june 2013)

10 Jul

Right. So that whole ‘adventure a week’ idea didn’t work out so well. Some weeks are just not very adventurous, and I don’t really enjoy writing about trying out a new recipe or seeing a movie and calling it an Adventure. Although, sometimes a movie can be fab enough. And I am very proud of myself for upgrading a recipe to something yummy and healthy.

Last week I returned from a short trip to Spain. I went to Zaragoza, where TDH is from, and saw where he grew up and met some of his friends. I tried to understand some Spanish. (I’ve read the introduction of ‘Spanish for Dummies’ in Dutch. Perhaps I should have read the first chapters as well, but that didn’t happen. I should have ordered the English one instead I think, learning a new language from your second language seems like second best…).
Anyway. Here is a brief visual impression of my trip…. oh, it was also very romantic!

night

night


Nightlife! Well, evening life.

booze

booze


Requires no explanantion.

2013-06-28 10.13.29
Romantic, sweet breakfast for 2

107
Old-school blogging!

2013-06-30 13.30.45
095
094
Exploring the city, in the warm sunshine. just look at that sky!!

119
Cooling down, Plaza del Pilar

137
We’re off to see the Wizard… (Mago = wizard) I don’t know why Dorothy fussed with the yellow brick rode and her misfit companions… she could have just taken the tram!

2013-07-03 18.41.29
Holland is not a very welcoming country to arrive in!

I’m such a lucky girl!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 10, 2013 in Dear Diary, Monthly Adventure

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
