RSS

Relaxing… How do we do that again?

30 Jul

I’ve had a crazy work schedule lately.

Actually, I’ve had a crazy work schedule… most of the time… because I work a crazy job. Details details details.

Anyway.

It’s my evening off, and time to relax. Except, turns out, I’m not particularly good at this whole relaxing thing. I don’t know. Too many distractions, a too distractable mind… too many brilliant ideas? I mean, should I go blogging, should I work on my spice rack, should I read a magazine, should I watch TV and what am I going to wear tomorrow?

I have had times in which I can relax. Brief times, an hour or two maybe. Usually when the rest of my stuff is done and my house doesn’t resemble a small war zone.

Usually after a lovely work out.

Usually not when my living room is sprawled with the 10 000 brilliant ideas I think I’m working on. Usually not when I haven’t been working out. Usually not when my diet consists of things that shouldn’t really be considered food combined with a relatively small proportion of actual food.

I need to get my shit back together. AGAIN.

I need some rest.

Help?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 30, 2013 in ADHD, Brilliant ideas, fitness, Health, Work

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Relaxing… How do we do that again?

  1. CeeLee

    July 30, 2013 at 9:46 pm

    I can empathize all too well 🙂

    If you find out the secret,
    would you care to clue me in?

    The getting to the point of coming to a dead stop and relaxing?
    I seem to have missed that along the way lol

     
    • busydarling

      July 30, 2013 at 10:43 pm

      I will!!!
      Glad I’m not the only one

       
  2. Jeannine marie

    July 30, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    Well at least we’re never boring or bored! (Looking at the bright side comment)
    Good post, feels like you understand some of my world.

     
    • busydarling

      July 30, 2013 at 10:52 pm

      Thanks!!!
      True. Never a dull moment! (Oh, wait, that was my ‘slogan’ right?)

       

Leave a Reply

 
