RSS

Busy Darling Takes A Bath

20 Sep

After a lot of things disturbing my sleep, I found myself stressed out. As a way to relax and help myself to fall asleep without experiencing more cramping, I decided to take a nice, long, warm bath. Sounds like a good idea, right?

Well, I forgot one tiny detail. I am me.

I ran the water at around 10pm. Added lavender bubble bath, then decided I had better use baby bath milk because bubble bath is bad for my dry skin. So added that too.

In the meantime, I did a variety of undefined things, such as deciding against doing the dishes. Every now and again I stuck my hand in the water to check the temperature.

I closed the tap, and got caught up in undefined activities until 11:10.

I got my magazine and put on some music and got in the bath.

And jumped out because it was too hot. How did that happen?

Pulled the plug to get some hot water out, opened the cold water tap and somehow managed to remember to close it before the bath was too cold.

Got in the bath. Ah. Nice and warm. Ok, now I am bored and too tired to concentrate on reading. I ended up singing along to a song while inventing bath yoga before getting out of the bath after 5 minutes or so.

Ah, so THAT is why I never take baths!

20130920-132239.jpg

 
7 Comments

Posted by on September 20, 2013 in ADHD, Brilliant ideas, Random

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Busy Darling Takes A Bath

  1. moleculefest

    September 22, 2013 at 1:32 am

    Ah! I thought I was the only one getting bored in baths. I prefer showers for two reasons: I am too tall for most baths (I am almost 2 meters in height!) and I get bored after 5 minutes. But an aromatherapy bath smells and feels so awesome though.

     
    • busydarling

      September 22, 2013 at 9:52 am

      I’m actually too tall for my own shower at only 1.77! Previous inhabitant was a little old lady.

       
      • moleculefest

        September 22, 2013 at 2:00 pm

        Hahaha. I completely understand that too. In my current apartment (and some of my previous ones), I have to squat to wash my hair.

         
      • busydarling

        September 23, 2013 at 11:01 am

        Bathroom designers must be short people.

         
      • moleculefest

        September 23, 2013 at 12:09 pm

        Or they want tall people to develop strong thighs and butt muscles

         
      • busydarling

        September 23, 2013 at 8:01 pm

        But that would also mean they’re short, right, because their eyes are closer to our butts?

         
      • moleculefest

        September 23, 2013 at 11:49 pm

        Oh! So they are intentionally making showers too low to make it so that us, taller people, get good looking glutes. Then, they can visually feast on them. How crafty of the short plumbers!

         

Leave a Reply

 
