RSS

Ah. That explains a lot!

24 Sep

I’m so tired of complaining. I’m so tired of having something to complain about.

I’d just REALLY love to get my energy back and so forth. It’s a vicious cycle. I’ve been through too much, and that left me mentally and physically drained. And then I got sick last winter, and that made things worse… and all in al I have never managed to get right back to being fit and healthy because of so many random small things which are not so small if you have barely any reserve.

On the up side, I was feeling just plain good for the first time in years, right before the asthma hit me.

So, then there was the ventilation system sound problem. Seems fixed.

But I can’t really tell, because since a week and a half or so, I’ve been hearing ‘it’ and I got really pissed. It kept me awake.

And then, it kept me awake when I wasn’t in my own home, so I thought I must be going crazy. The more tired I am, the worse it gets.

Last night was bad too. So I googled, as I couldn’t sleep with this low-frequency humming.  Apparently, that’s due to some type of unknown hum, only audible to 2% of the world’s population or so, and it hasn’t been clarified.

The Hum

Great. Some sort of supernatural noise causing this? Yeah, right.

I’ve also had a sudden dip in energy levels, and have been having unexplainable muscle aches… and this thing where cycling, or walking, and such.. just makes me feel horrible. Concentration was hard. And it didn’t make sense.

Then, come to think about it, the rumbling noise always seems to be somewhat on the right side. And today I noticed WHY I was feeling horrible when moving: I feel like I’m on a boat,  with a slight tendency to tilt towards my left side. If I don’t pay attention it goes wrong.  And it started with a sore throat.

So. No.

I don’t think it’s some mysterious hum.

I think some virus is giggling very hard.

 

Just go away.

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 24, 2013 in Dear Diary, Health

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Ah. That explains a lot!

  1. moleculefest

    September 26, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    Hang in there. Things will pick up, I’m sure they will. From what I read, your symptoms sound a lot like labyrinthitis, don’t they? I truly hope they will subside soon so you can catch a break.

    Courage. I’m sending you positive vibes all the way from Canada 😉

     
    • busydarling

      September 27, 2013 at 10:23 pm

      Thanks. Am feeling a lot better!

      Could be labyrinthitis, true, Ear nose throat isn’t my best subject/

       

Leave a Reply

 
