RSS

Busy baby due March 10!!

14 Aug
Busy baby due March 10!!

Yesterday marked week 10 of my pregnancy. I decided to blog about it because I couldn’t find much about ADHD and pregnancy so why not do something about it. 

Yes, I really am pregnant. It happened a little sooner than expected. Of course it did. My impulsive nature may or may not have something to do with it. Result: I won’t be going to my cousin’s wedding in South Africa. I will miss a chance to see my family again. 

So far I am doing well I think. Tired. Very tired. I have a cold now but the nausea has lessened. 

I went to the gynaecologist beforehand to talk about meds. Essentially I had to stop taking concerta by the end of the first trimester and I will be followed by a gyn (or rather a few different registrars) because of it. In the end I fell pregnant during my vacation off meds. I never really started back on them except for a few tablets for school. 

I’m definitely more ADHD although I am often too tired for the ‘H’. 

We found out a week after the engagement. 

Had a first sonogram last week. Really strange to see this tiny baby thing inside of me. He or she was moving! Or it’s my imagination. But I saw movement. And the heartbeat! 

TDH and I and the rest of the family are really happy. 

I’m going to talk again later as my eyelids are getting really heavy….

 

Tags: , , ,

8 responses to “Busy baby due March 10!!

  1. kjpoland13

    August 16, 2015 at 2:19 am

    Congrats! I’ll be anxiously following you. I have begun to wonder how in the world I’m going to survive a pregnancy if I have to go off all my meds. Maybe you’ll have the opposite of ‘pregnancy brain’ since we have ‘pregnancy brain’ all the time! Hahaha

     
    • busydarling

      August 16, 2015 at 6:53 am

      So far it’s just ‘Brain like always’!

       
  2. lizeschlebusch

    August 16, 2015 at 12:25 pm

    Baie geluk! Ek’s ook tans swanger (week 16). Moegheid was die ergste die eerste ruk. Ek’t eintlik eers van laasweek af meer energie begin voel — tog is trappe klim (net ‘n paar) nogsteeds ‘n helse uitdaging. So ek glo jou 100% dat jy net ADD is in die eerste deel! haha. Voel of ek ‘n marathon gehardloop het as ek by ons appartement uitkom. En jap! Baba het definitief beweeg!! Bounce net op die oomblik en vanaf week 15 sal hy/sy ledemate ook kan rondswaai. Teen week 18 sal jy dit dalk al kan begin voel!

     
    • busydarling

      August 16, 2015 at 12:42 pm

      Dis amazing!!! Baie geluk jy ook!!!!!
      Haha ek is nou in n fase waar ek sommer flou word as ek honger raak!!

      So jy kan dit al amper voel!!!

      So opgewonde!

       
  3. Learningtolovechaos

    August 17, 2015 at 5:57 am

    Congrats!! You can do it, it is hard, very hard but it is worth it. I wasn’t on meds for the first two, but had finally found partial relief and then we became pregnant with our third child. He was born 2 months early (which had nothing to do with meds, he had IUGR, like his big sister where I had no meds) and his low weight really needed breastmilk to give him the best chance at survival. I wasn’t able to go back on meds until he was 3 months old. I would talk to your dr about essential oils, I have recently found them and it may help provide some relief šŸ™‚ again congrats and I love that I am discovering more woman who I can relate to and learn from. šŸ™‚

     
    • busydarling

      August 17, 2015 at 6:04 am

      Thanks!!! I love finding women to relate to and learn from too… And sometimes I wish I knew ‘how’ to do this.
      I don’t think talking to my doctor about essential oils would be very useful. It’s something ‘alternative’ which would require me to go to some naturopath or something. Different health care system! I don’t even have a psychiatrist any more.

       
      • Learningtolovechaos

        August 17, 2015 at 6:17 am

        It definitely would be out of pocket, but you can make it yourself buy it made, it isn’t too expensive though and I I’ve found it helps a lot, but prego nose may make it harder šŸ™‚ here is a great link about pregnancy safe oils.
        http://www.fitpregnancy.com/gear/maternity-fashion/essential-oils

        I have a cute diffuser necklace, I put a few drops in every 3-4 hours or so and it is very grounding and focusing šŸ™‚

         
      • busydarling

        August 17, 2015 at 7:41 am

        I will check it out!

         

Leave a Reply

 
